“Spare Wheel” by Edwige-Renée DRO

Jalada

F20 sparewheel


My dear lover,

I do not see what the problem is for you to agitate so. For a week now, you have been bombarding me with text messages, WhatsApp messages, Facebook messages, emails, phone calls. Hey, technology is good.

You tell me I’m not worth your love, that I’m not the respectful girl you thought I was. Oh shame! You tell me I don’t even have the decency to reply to your messages, or return your phone calls. Ahi! But aren’t you the one who told me not to send you messages that could be misconstrued otherwise? Or not to call you because you didn’t want your wife to find out about us? So why the barrage of self-pitying messages with the hint of macho behaviour?

In each of your messages, you tell me about the things you bought for me. The ready-to-wear clothes, sourced all the way from Europe…

View original post 3,093 more words

Leave a Reply

